WCCA CONFERENCES

WCCA holds a conference each Spring and Fall. 
The Spring 2021 conference has been canceled due to Covid-19. The next conference will be held Fall of 2021 at the Chula Vista Resort in Wisconsin Dells
Stay tuned for more information!
 
 

POWTS Inspector Continuing Education Opportunities

 Click on the title to get more information
 
 
 
 

Other training opportunities

 

Below are some training Webinars the DNR and Wisconsin Land and Water will be holding.  Please feel free to take part.  Please note pre-registration is required.

 

FISH PASSAGE, FLOOD RESILIENCY, AND ROAD-STREAM CROSSINGS - Thursday, February 25

(8:30 a.m.-Noon) Register by Tuesday, February 23 at https://conta.cc/2LI7XeR

 

ENTERPRISE BUDGETING - Wednesday, March 17, and Thursday, March 18 (8:30 a.m.-Noon)

Register by Monday, March 15, at https://conta.cc/2MxA2ps

 

FARM FOREST INITIATIVE - ENGAGING FARMERS IN WOODLOT MANAGEMENT

Thursday, March 25 (10:00-10:45 a.m.) Register by Monday, March 22 at https://conta.cc/2Lima27

 

NON-METALLIC MINE RECLAMATION:  FINANCIAL ASSURANCE-PART 1

Wednesday, April 7 (10:00-11:00 a.m.) Register by Monday, April 5, at https://conta.cc/2OWVJ3L

  

STORMWATER WORKSHOP -Tuesday, April 20 and Wednesday, April 21 (8:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.)

Register by Thursday, April 15, at https://conta.cc/3osPPTZ

  

NON-METALLIC MINE RECLAMATION:  FINANCIAL ASSURANCE-PART 2

Wednesday, June 2 (10:00-11:00 a.m.) Register by Monday, May 31, at https://conta.cc/2M4rnLl

 

NON-METALLIC MINE RECLAMATION:  PERMIT DETERMINATIONS

Wednesday, August 4 (10:00-11:00 a.m.) Register by Monday, August 2, at https://conta.cc/3bjt3Jy